Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Beta Feedback
PostPosted: Thu Aug 18, 2011 10:52 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 10:40 am
Posts: 1
Hi everybody,
and congrats on a fine game.
I have come across a situation and I would like to clarify it.

Do the AI servers take in consideration my firewall level?

Playing the BETA version, open world/hard/assasin-europe.

I have a firewall level of 7. Only two AI servers are in existance and the bank.
Each AI server has a CPU level of 2 and the bank CPU level of 1.
So even if an AI server is bouncing through ALL available computers the total CPU
level it can obtain is 5.
It shouldn't be able to attack me, but it does.

Is money spending in firewall level a waste?
I think this should be mentioned.

Best regards
Andreas


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Beta Feedback
PostPosted: Thu Aug 18, 2011 8:35 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2008 3:58 pm
Posts: 2748
Location: Cluj Napoca, Romania
If you have a higher firewall, they won't be able to hack it and steal your money.
They will instead wait and use DOS/EMP attacks to lower your firewall and then steal your cash.

_________________
Robert

Software developer and Forum admin
exosyphen studios.

Join us on FaceBook!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to: